View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently 23 Nov 2017, 16:37



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 
Spektrum DX6i 
Author Message

Joined: 24 Aug 2014, 11:53
Posts: 18
Reply with quote
Post Number:#1 Spektrum DX6i
Om geen helis meer kapot te vliegen heb ik een flightsim phoenix5 + zender DX6i aangeschaft.
Sinds ik dat ding heb heb ik 15min heli gevlogen . Was een ramp. ( Onkunde, instelllingen?????????????)
Echter heb nu al wel uren met vliegertjes gespeeld. Leuk echt leuk.
Wat de instellingen van mijn DX6i betreft heb ik zo toch een raar gevoel.
De zender is opgeladen onder vliegje met SIM & phoenix.
Phoenix zelf wordt dan geladen met "nieuwe zender", de procedure van calibratie en keuze van DX6i PLANE.
Raar, zeer raar.
De eerste dagen kon ik het landingsstel intrekken . Nu niet meer.
de kleine commando staafjes ( trottle cut, flap, gear) gedragen zich NIET steeds op dezelfde manier
na een opstartbeurt ( steeds uitgevoerd op identieke wijze).
En gij na ? ? ? ?
avds


20 Feb 2015, 16:51
Profile
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: 28 Nov 2007, 20:53
Posts: 6162
Location: Ursel
Reply with quote
Post Number:#2 Re: Spektrum DX6i
Phoenix Setup met DX6i
Hier zal je alvast wat mee kunnen, de uitleg is stap voor stap wat je moet doen, regelmatig eens stilzetten en uitvoeren op je zender :wink:



En dat heb ik ook nog gevonden alle nodige handelingen stap voor stap wel in het Engels :shifty:

Phoenix Setup with DX6i step-by-step guide

This is in response to requests for a step-by-step guide on how to set up a DX6i for use with Phoenix.
Please read "Simulator setup" (http://www.helifreak.com/showthread.php?t=538755) for more information as to how simulators work with TX's.
I assume Phoenix is already installed at this stage, so I will not put in instructions on how to install Phoenix.

Next we need to prepare the DX6i for connection.

Power on the DX6i. (do not attach sim trainer cable yet).
In adjust menu, select a blank model, or a model to erase.
In setup menu, use Copy/Reset to reset this model. (this ensures, no trim, sub-trim, travel adjust, or other settings that can affect calibration)
Also in setup menu, select model type of heli (this is HeliFreak). We want pitch and throttle on the same stick, but calibrated properly.
In setup menu, put in a model name of sim (so it does not get confused with other models)
In adjust menu, change the gyro to 10,90 with switch of gyro
Set throttle curve of hold +10


DX6i should be ready for connection to Phoenix. You can turn it off.

Start Phoenix on your computer. Cable can must be attached. DX6i must be plugged into the cable. (this will power the DX6i on without powering the RF transmitter module)

We are going to calibrate the DX6i as a new transmitter to Phoenix.

Go to the Phoenix main menu.
Select "System > Your Controls"
Delete any unwanted profiles (like old DX6i if one there)
Select New profile
Name: My DX6i (note: DX6i on its own is too short)
Select Quick Setup
Center all sticks - Next
Raise Throttle/coll (Ch1) - Next
Collective up (Ch6) - Next
Rudder right (Ch4) - Next
Elevator up (Ch3) - Next
Aileron right (Ch2) - Next
Gear - Skip
Flaps (gyro) (Ch5) - Next
Finish
Edit profile
Assign heli gyro to (Ch5) - This is not done automatically
Finished


Now that Phoenix knows the correct limits for the DX6i channels, we can now alter the DX6i settings the way we want. We want to control the model by the DX6i settings, not the built in model overrides. This way we can get better control (like working Throttle hold, DR&Expo settings we want, different throttle curves and pitch curve, etc)

Disconnect the DX6i from the trainer cable (it will turn off). And power the DX6i on by the switch.

Suggested DX6i settings:

Throttle curves:

(Normal - 0,56.5,72.5,72.5,72.5)
(Stunt - 72.5,72.5,72.5,72.5,72.5) conservative
(Stunt - 100,100,100,100,100) aggressive (what I use)
(Hold - 10) (DX6i bug. This comes out as 0)

Pitch curves:

(Normal - 45, 51, 60, 73.5, 91.0)
(Stunt - 0, 25, 50, 75, 100)
(Hold - 0, 25, 50, 75, 100)


In setup list, set D/R COMBI to D/R SW:RUDD (optional, but allows all the DR&Expo settings to be changed by hitting one switch, instead of 3 (one for each channel)

Set DR&Expo to taste. I use:

pos 0: (80/20 80/20 100/20)
pos 1: (100/20 100/20 100/20) (use Rudd Dr switch to change between positions if you used the D/R Combi setting I mentioned earlier)


Set Gyro to (75,25). Phoenix treats this as an on/off switch, so specific values ar not required. Model programming is needed to really affect model gyro settings. This will just turn heading hold on and off. I fly heading hold permanently on.

Now we have out DX6i how we like it, we can turn it off, then connect the Phoenix cable to the trainer port (which will re-power the DX6i without the RF transmitter).

Since the DX6i has the flight settings we want, we have to tell Phoenix not to override them. By default it assumes you are using a dumb 4 channel controller with switches (like a plane). We need to tell Phoenix, we know what we are doing with throttle AND collective, and the we control the DR&expo.

In Phoenix, go into Model tuning (detailed)

In options: De-select use preset throttle curve
In Control Expo: Set all expo to 0
In Rotor Governor: Set to Disable


You should be able to fly normally after all this.

_________________
Groetjes ReneDL

Uit je fouten kan je leren <<Hoe sneller je ze maakt hoe meer tijd je hebt om ze te herstellen >>


20 Feb 2015, 17:41
Profile

Joined: 24 Aug 2014, 11:53
Posts: 18
Reply with quote
Post Number:#3 Re: Spektrum DX6i
inderdaad , dit is de manier voor een heli.
Maar ik vind nergens wat voor een vliegje ! ! !
en dat is wat mij "NU" bezighoudt.
en toch heb ik weer een paar zaken opgestoken van uw info.
We doen weer verder.


20 Feb 2015, 18:18
Profile
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: 28 Nov 2007, 20:53
Posts: 6162
Location: Ursel
Reply with quote
Post Number:#4 Re: Spektrum DX6i
Hier heb je het voor in Phoenix de DX6i te installeren voor vliegtuigen. :wink:
http://hubpages.com/video/Spektrum-DX6i ... d-Retracts

_________________
Groetjes ReneDL

Uit je fouten kan je leren <<Hoe sneller je ze maakt hoe meer tijd je hebt om ze te herstellen >>


20 Feb 2015, 23:42
Profile

Joined: 24 Aug 2014, 11:53
Posts: 18
Reply with quote
Post Number:#5 Re: Spektrum DX6i
hoi Ren?
maar in uw vorig bericht staat wel geen info ....................
slaap wel


21 Feb 2015, 00:20
Profile
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: 28 Nov 2007, 20:53
Posts: 6162
Location: Ursel
Reply with quote
Post Number:#6 Re: Spektrum DX6i
Oeps :oops: :oops: nu staat het erbij :wink:

_________________
Groetjes ReneDL

Uit je fouten kan je leren <<Hoe sneller je ze maakt hoe meer tijd je hebt om ze te herstellen >>


21 Feb 2015, 00:34
Profile

Joined: 24 Aug 2014, 11:53
Posts: 18
Reply with quote
Post Number:#7 Re: Spektrum DX6i
wel wel
Mijn helis staan nu letterlijk aan de kant.
Heb via allerhande filmkes over de DX6i en de hulp van ne maat van de Roger heel wat bijgeleerd.
De zender staat prima. Maar ik ben nog steeds niet bij machte zelf een oplaadprocedure
degelijk uit te voeren.
maar je weet, met vallen en opstaan................
Het leuke van die simulator is dat ofschoon ik al tal van mooie vliegertjes heb laten
crashen ik nog geen kosten gemaakt heb. Kan ik helemaal niet zeggen van
mijn F1 en een 912 die nog steeds op het schap staan.........
Als de Roger evenwel eens naar Ursel trekt ga ik hem zeker vergezellen.
Nooit te oud om te leren.


24 Feb 2015, 18:17
Profile
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: 28 Nov 2007, 20:53
Posts: 6162
Location: Ursel
Reply with quote
Post Number:#8 Re: Spektrum DX6i
Altijd welkom h? :sante: :wink: en op je sim heb je ook coaxiale en FP heli's en die moet je op de zender en de sim instellen net als een vliegerke. :P

_________________
Groetjes ReneDL

Uit je fouten kan je leren <<Hoe sneller je ze maakt hoe meer tijd je hebt om ze te herstellen >>


24 Feb 2015, 20:07
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Forum theme by Vjacheslav Trushkin for Free Forum/DivisionCore.